The downside of testing Snagsta

Damn you Eddie Izzard!

On Sunday, I got shouted at by my wife.

This happens occasionally, and just between you and me, it is usually my fault, though of course I would never admit to that within her hearing.

This time though, I place the blame firmly upon Snagsta.

You see, I had told my wife that I needed to spend a bit of time in the outhouse to do some testing on the site, but unfortunately when she came out five minutes later to see if I needed anything, I was watching an Eddie Izzard video clip. She was a bit miffed, but was slightly appeased when I managed to explain that I had followed a link from one of Alex M’s lists that had cropped up as part of my testing.

About fifteen minutes after that, she kindly brought out a snack, only to find me chuckling to myself whilst reading a page of Mitch Hedberg quotes. Again, I tried to explain that I had been checking the friends functionality and seen this list of Paul’s on the site and it was all part of the testing process. Even to my own ears, this sounded weak.

The final straw though, was when she came out about an hour later and found me on perezhilton.com. Now, I had literally just seen the site mentioned on a list of Nikki Davies’ and had clicked through to have a very quick look, but it was exactly the wrong moment and of course because of this, it looked like my morning’s “work” was watching videos, reading jokes and ogling celebrities.

I tried manfully to make her see that it was Alex, Paul and Nikki, and in a wider sense Snagsta, who were to blame, but she was having none of it.

Our nanny could only laugh as she saw me getting dragged into the house by my ear to spend some time with my son.

I’ll leave you with Nikki’s list of Best Celebrity Gossip Blogs, but remember this is not for work hours:

  1. perezhilton.com
    Trashy, flashy and crass
  2. pinkisthenewblog.com
    Personal and engaging
  3. tmz.com
    At the cutting edge with breaking news and video clips
  4. jossip.com
    New York focussed gossip site
  5. pagesix.com
    The original, but no longer the best
  6. hollywood.tv
    Video-based blog
  7. hollywoodtuna.com
    Blog featuring the hottest female celebrities
  8. defamer.com
    LA focussed gossip site

Like this post? Subscribe to our RSS feed and get loads more!

3 Responses to The downside of testing Snagsta

  1. […] the snagsta blog added an interesting post today on The downside of testing SnagstaHere’s a small reading […]

  2. Mr. Nikki says:

    Pretty much shows you what my bloody missus does all day while I’m at work.

  3. the missus says:

    Yes thank you for providing me with a life of comfort while I sit on my fat ass and surf the net all day LOL

Leave a Reply

